Think Tank Members 2019-02-20T10:48:13+00:00

Aliuddin Ansari

Aliuddin Ansari is a business executive and former president of Engro Corporation since May 2012. He is a graduate of the Institute of Business Administration with a specialization in finance and investments.

Read more

Daanish Mustafa

Dr. Daanish Mustafa is a reader in politics and environment at the department of geography at King’s College, London. 

Read more

Khalid Mohtadullah

Khalid Mohtadullah is a former member WAPDA. He is a civil engineer by training with vast experience in water resources policy, strategy, institutional development, planning, project preparation, research, implementation and management.

Read more

Salman Shah

Dr. Salman Shah served as Pakistan’s finance minister in 2004-2008, a period of extensive economic reform and changes.  

Read more

Sarosh H. Lodi

Dr. Sarosh H. Lodi is dean, Civil Engineering & Architecture, at the NED University of Engineering and Technology (Karachi).

Read more

Seema Taher Khan

Seema Taher Khan is a media specialist and co-founded Interflow Communication with her husband in 1983.

Read more

Simi Kamal

Simi Kamal is Senior Group Head Grants Operations at Pakistan Poverty Alleviation Fund, where she oversees several grant-making donor-funded programs across many sectors.

Read more

Zohair Ashir

Zohair Ashir is a management specialist. He is a senior partner with the firm Grant Thornton Consulting and heads its People & Culture and Social Policy practice.

Read more

Advocate Ahmad Rafay Alam

Ahmad Rafay Alam is a Pakistani environmental lawyer and activist. After over a decade of practice, in 2013 he merged his experience in civil, corporate and constitutional law with his passion for public interest environment litigation and co-founded Saleem, Alam & Co., a law firm that specializes in energy, water, natural resources, and urban infrastructure. Rafay is a regular op-ed columnist on environment, local government and urban issues.

Read more

Mahmood Nawaz Shah

Mr. Mehmood Nawaz Shah is a known agriculturist and member Board of Directors, Sindh Board of Investment (SBI) and Sindh Abadgaar Board (SAB).